Library Haul 2.0

Hello! I’m back from the grave. Lol. I apologize for the recent hiatus. I just finished a series of exams and assessments. It took me a month to review everything (sigh). Anyway, while reviewing, I could not take my mind off books I’ve been wanting to read for so long, so I placed holds on a number of books in our library. I got them today just in time for June! (Yay!).

The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn # 1)

DSC_0588

I know, I know. Will this book melt my iron heart? We’ll see.

Ink and Bone (The Great Library #1)

DSC_0591A book about books! – one thing I would never get enough of.

The Glass Castle 

DSC_0593

Definitely my first time to read a biography (I know, I’m sorry?)

The Passion of Dolsa

DSC_0537

I’ve been hearing so many good this about this book. It’s about time for some historical fiction, don’t you think?

Crimson Bound

DSC_0540

Because I loved loved loved loved Cruel Beauty.

Emmy & Oliver

DSC_0516

Of course, there’s our good old YA/Contemporary/Coming-of-age novel

The Girl with All the Gifts

DSC_0523

Because I need to read M.R. Carey’s books already

I’ll Meet You There

DSC_0607

Just something different 🙂

Have you read any of these books? What did you think? Let me know. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

