One Lovely Blog Award

img_0338

Greetings! This is the first time I’m posting something in response to a tag so please don’t hesitate to bring to my attention any mistakes or traditions (are there traditions? I’m not sure) I might overlook. Thank you for the nomination @shinichimegumi123! Check out her blog for awesome reviews!

So the rules apparently go like this

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • List rules and display award.
  • Give seven facts.
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers and notify them.
  • Display award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you

I’ve already done the first two steps so here goes the third one.

Seven facts about me

  1. Let’s see. Something random perhaps? My all-time-go-to drinks include an iced chai tea latte, a sports drink, coffee with lots of whipped cream, and just about anything with raspberry, rum, or lemon.
  2. The following activities comprise THE ultimate leisure experience: reading books (obviously), watching anime and reading manga, writing, traveling and taking tons of landscape photos, bookstore hopping (Give me a map of old bookstores and I will love you forever), and mulling positively about future escapades.
  3. I have various interests and I like to invest my time on a ton of stuff. Right now I’m learning more about art, photography, editing, and html design. I’m a total photoshop amateur, but I enjoy every minute of honing my editing skills (which are well, currently nonexistent) Oh and I’m pretty much a geek when it comes to html codes.
  4. I’m a detail-addict. I’m a hopeless case. I’m quite sure my posts are an adequate illustration of this fact. I like droning on and on about minor details, and I’m a freak when proofreading is involved. I like taking on some beta-reading tasks during my free time.
  5. I’m a terrible, terrible cook. Please don’t make me elaborate.
  6. Surprisingly, I’m in the life science profession. I finished my degree in occupational therapy two years ago, and I’m currently drowning in professional licensing requirements and exams. I have high hopes for this profession. I enjoy working with children with special needs very much. The feeling of fulfillment is incredible.
  7. Let’s settle for something reading-related. My favorite authors are Jodi Picoult, Sarah Dessen, and Gillian Flynn.

Are the rules breakable? I don’t actually know a lot of bloggers but I think these people are awesome (Feel free to ignore this tag if you’re not a fan of well, tags):

SamanthaWho @ dreambydaybookclub

Aentee @ readatmidnight

Anette @ anettereads

Disha @ franklenstein

The Galaxial Word @ thegalaxialword

One thought on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

