TBR Update

Oh wow, It’s October already! Are we all ready to snuggle under our comforters? I’m loving fall and I hope winter won’t turn me off so much this year. My September stats (goodreads & wordpress) are embarrassing (sniff) but it can’t be helped. Here’s to hoping for a more productive month.

So what’s on your shelves this month? I’m dying to read these.


Aside from those books, I’ve yet to finish Laini Taylor’s series (I’m having trouble with books over 400 pages ack) and a couple of paperbacks (Lola and the Boy Next Door, The Geography of You and Me) I borrowed on impulse. I’m craving some good old historical fiction, and probably some thrillers. Those genres will do good to rid my brain of the overwhelming amount of young adult I’ve recently consumed. Well, that’s about it for me. What about you guys? I hope everyone’s enjoying autumn!

8 thoughts on “TBR Update

    1. Cool. The reviews say it’s pretty creepy so I’m excited to read it. I’m planning to read The Girl on the Train too (another thriller people keep praising) once I get my hands on a copy. Cheers to a thrilling October for both of us.

      Like

  1. Wow, looks like you’ve got a great reading month ahead of you! I love love LOVE Made You Up, Anna and the French Kiss, We Were Liars, Since You’ve Been Gone, All the Light We Cannot See, and Just One Day. I really want to read The Girl With All the Gifts too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! 🙂 I’m looking forward to a productive reading month. Wow, that’s a lot of good reads on my TBR shelf. I’ll do my best to finish reading those books you mentioned. Thanks so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

