Weekly Paperbacks

Hello, everyone! I’ve finally started putting my library card to good use. Like most people, I always have a mental list of books I want to borrow before I go to the library. However, there’s this persistent battle going on between borrowers especially among those who keep track of the latest releases so there was no way I could easily get the books I’ve been dying to read for months (maybe years as well). Nevertheless, I always, always end up with a good haul. I’m happy to announce that this week, I was able to gather these wonderful novels:

11939476_689712337795112_1405769846_o

  1. Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  2. Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult
  3. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
  4. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor (Yes, this is book # 2. I still have to get my hands on the first book)
  5. Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
  6. Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami
  7. Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiri

Have you read any of these books? I’d appreciate it very much if you could put in a word or two for any of these. Help me decide which one to read first? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Weekly Paperbacks

  1. I read dark places recently, it’s a gripping read. The Ocean at the End of the Lane is a special book and Neil Gaiman is a genius. Checkout my blog for a review of each book. As for what to read first? That would depend on how you feel but both above mentioned books have ‘dark’ storylines.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello! Thank you for your suggestion. I finished both books just recently and you’re right, they are indeed ‘dark’. I enjoyed both especially Dark Places. I think I’ll be reading more of Gillian Flynn’s books from now on. Will visit your blog for other reviews 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

